More than just screenshots, add all your visuals including photos, videos, and clips.
Every app, game, or page link is saved and searchable.
Edit a new version when you want to and keep the original.
Capture more designs, more ideas, and more fun moments.
What do our customers have to say?
I use it about fifteen times a day. I love how I can press print screen and then just get the link.
Because it is difficult for me to communicate with people overseas using english, I often use Gyazo Video to share screen captures very quickly.
By sharing clear, concrete instructions with Gyazo, we are able to smoothly manage our team's work.
- On the captures page can I access all captures I've uploaded, even from before I subscribe?Yes. On the captures page Gyazo Pro users can access all captures they've uploaded, including ones from before upgrading to Pro.
- Which payment methods do you accept?We accept major credit/debit cards (Visa, MasterCard, American Express, JCB, Discover, Diners Club) and PayPal. Note that if you are in Germany and want a recurring subscription with PayPal you must have a connected credit card. If you don't have a card on your PayPal account, please choose the one-time payment option when checking out.
- I am trying to subscribe to Gyazo Pro, but my credit card was declined. What should I do?Declines usually happen due to incorrect, invalid, or over-the-limit accounts. We are sorry, but we don't actually get any specific information about decline reasons. Please check your card details or try another credit/debit card.
- How can I cancel my Gyazo Pro subscription?You can cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription by going to your settings page >Update card >Downgrade. If you cancel your Gyazo Pro subscription you can still use it for the time remaining in the current subscription period.
- What happens to my captures when I downgrade from Gyazo Pro?Although you can't use Pro features any more we won't delete any of your captures or images.
- Where can I get a receipt?If you subscribed with a card, you can get a receipt emailed to you by going to Settings > Billing.
If you subscribed with PayPal, you should get a receipt from PayPal in your email inbox.